Fly On The Wall

Third day of the Fest, second day of attendance.  We went down to catch a little bit of Will Phalen, who was pretty damn good.

Zelmo showed, and we got some food;  I found a nice asian sampler plate that seemed to work fine for the glucose balance.  Probably more salt than I should have had…

Zelmo had to leave before he turned into a pumpkin, and we discussed catching Pat McCurdy.  However, I was still getting a handle on all kinds of new habits and boundaries; my back was sore (turned out to be a med side effect), so we decided to take it easy and call it a night.

I am going to combine the Saturday attend with this post; because I don’t go.  Had to miss some good stuff…the Invaders, King Solomon, Maritime, Flaming Lips…but a nephew had made the appalling decision to schedule his wedding during Summerfest.

So we went to that, instead.  I found it interesting that Summerfest was not particularly tempting to have a drink – helps that much of the beer is middling grade at best- but that the full bar at the reception was a much stiffer challenge.  But it all turned out OK!

….and Sunday could be another Summerfest day.

Comments are disabled.

